A day at the Pumpkin Patch!

The morning started off beautiful, warm, and sunny day. Of course it was, it had to be! This was such an important day, this was Cayman’s day. It was Cayman’s day to celebrate his 11th birthday!

“If I was Cayman and I’m not, but if I was, what would be a good day for him?” I asked myself. Well, firstly something to do with food. Secondly, probably something to do with smelling.

Okay the plan was set, first up… make his food supply for the month. He looks forward to this monthly chore as he gets to participate by helping himself to whatever falls from the “sky” also referred to as our prep counter.

Next on the agenda, a trip to the Pumpkin Patch! I knew he would love the autumn smells, and getting his paws into the dirt. Not to mention being able to eat Pumpkin leaves…Mmm Mmm good!

A FUN DAY AT THE PUMPKIN PATCH

FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

It was one of those beautiful fall days here on the West Coast!

FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

Cayman loves the new experience, and had great fun getting his paws dirty!

FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

For Cayman this was a perfect outing, a smelling feast!

A FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

A working farm is nothing without an old tractor in the field!

FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

My little pumpkin…

FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

I love this photo… a dog just being a dog

FUN DAY IN THE PUMPKIN PATCH!

I look at this with all its beauty, and am reminded of a wonderful fall day spent with the ones I love.

I love you little Buddy… Happy Birthday!

2 thoughts on “A day at the Pumpkin Patch!

Leave a Comment

