What’s On Your Workdesk? … Sending You Sunshine!

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

This week I have been busy working on a card I have titled, Sending You Sunshine! This time of year the sun is never far from my thoughts. Of course the sun, and gardening just naturally go together. So with this theme in mind, all of the elements for this card just fell nicely into place!

SENDING YOU SUNSHINE CARD

I love using MFT products, this set is named Can Ya Dig It? The birds are also from a MFT set called By the Seashore. There was a bit of paper piecing, using Sweet Flora cardstock. The sky, and grass were coloured using Copic markers on Neenah Solar White cardstock. To finish off the design I used Taylored Expressions Cloud Duo, Picket Fence, and Banner Stacklets 1. These 3 wonderful dies were a Christmas gift from my sister.

Sending You Sunshine!

I used Pop Dots to give dimension to the overall look of the card. For the inside sentiment I put Sending You Sunshine! using one of my favourite fonts Zapfino. This was a fun card to make with the spring elements. Who knows, maybe the sun will shine through my window here today!

I hope you like my card! Why don’t you share with me What’s On Your Workdesk this week?

updated jessi signature

My {Sending You Sunshine!} card

Supplies :

Stamps – Can Ya Dig It?, By the Seashore, both by My Favorite Things
Die – Banner Stacklets 1, Picket Fence, Cloud Duo, all by Taylored Expressions
Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black
Cardstock – White (Neenah Solar White), Kraft (Recollections), Sweet Flora (Recollections)
Markers – Copic
Other -Pop Dots (All Night Media), Rhinestone Stickers (Recollections)
Glue Stick (Martha Stewart)

2 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk? … Sending You Sunshine!

Leave a Comment

