What’s On Your Workdesk? … Gerbera

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Welcome to ‘What’s On Your Workdesk?’. This segment is where I share what I have busy working on in my craft room. This week’s project is called Gerbera. So let’s get started!

Gerbera

This is a wonderful line of clear stamps from Sandra Wright called Fabulous. This set in particular is named Gerbera, and I love it! These are fun, and well detailed stamps that ink up beautifully.

Gerbera

I started with Georgia Pacific paper, and used Memento Tuxedo Black ink to stamp out my images. I coloured the stands using Copics Y21, Y26., For the lighter parts of the stands I used E000, and E00. I then moved on to the green using G20, and G24. For the blues in the dress, and hat I blended using B00, B02, and B05. The pinks I managed to get fairly vibrant using an RV02, and RV04 combination. Finishing off with the butterfly I used Y21, G24, and RV04. I then added a small amount of shadowing at the base of the stands using C0.

Gerbera

I stamped the base of my card using Heidi Swapp’s clear stamp Chevron inked with ColorBox Bubble Blue. Then added some Jumbo Ric Rac that complimented nicely to the overall feel of the card. Of course, no card seems complete without a lot of Fussy Cutting! I then took these images, and applied pop dots which gave more dimension to this card.

Gerbera

I started on the inside of the card by stamping out the sentiment from the stamp set called Fabulous Sentiments. For the sentiment ink I used Martha Stewart’s, Cats Eye Pink. I finished the inside by stamping the purse on the bottom. Then used my lighter Copics mentioned above to give a subtle effect to the purse, as to not overpower the sentiment.

I hope you enjoyed my card using this Fabulous set by Sandra Wright. Why don’t you drop a comment, and let me know What’s On Your Workdesk?

Sending sunshine your way,

updated jessi signature

 

2 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk? … Gerbera

Leave a Comment

