What’s On Your Workdesk? EEK! Happy Halloween!

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Welcome to ‘What’s On Your Workdesk?’. This week I decided to make a second card for Halloween. It was made with my Uncle Orrie in mind. Some of you may remember he is the one that made my wonderful birdhouses! You can read about it here, and see the card I made to represent one of them. But for now let’s get back to the card at hand!

For this card I again stuck to the black and orange Halloween theme. For me these colours just scream Halloween! I used pattern paper from a pack by DCWV called the Midnight Spell. This didn’t quite fit the way I wanted so I cut the sparkle lines from the top, and adhered them further down on the patterned paper. I love the sparkle so keeping it was a must 🙂

I picked up the EEK from one of my (many) trips to Michaels, and adhered it using my teresa collins Mega Runner. The more I use this tape runner, the more I wonder how I did without it!

The inside sentiment is from MFT stamp set called Trick or Treat. I used my Memento Tuxedo Black ink pad to stamp it onto a vibrant orange cardstock.

I hope that your Halloween projects are frightfully successful!

Until next time,

updated jessi signature

 

Leave a Comment

