What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for my sister

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Hi, and welcome to ‘What’s On Your Workdesk?’. This is the second of three Valentine cards I made this year. This one was made for my sister, Erin.

I really like how this card turned out! Not just the colours, but I really love how the flower becomes 3 dimensional! It is such a fun element!

Here I am working on my layout. I place everything first, and only when I’m happy with the design do I start permanently placing things.

This banner was a bit tricky to get just right. I wanted the red ‘Love’ text on the top banner to show through the petals of the flower.

I used the Quickstik’s chisel end to slightly lift the petals from the Daisy Flower Topper away from each other.

To check out my other Valentine cards go here for my Mom’s, and here for my Hubby’s.

I hope you have a wonderful week in you’re Crafting Space, wherever that maybe 🙂

updated jessi signature

 

4 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for my sister

  1. Pingback: What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for my Hubby | Sunshine In Your Day

  2. Pingback: What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for Mom | Sunshine In Your Day

Leave a Comment

