What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for my Hubby

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Welcome to ‘What’s On Your Workdesk?’. This is the final of 3 Valentine cards that I made this year. This one I made for my Hubby, and defiantly took the longest! I was trying to keep it hidden from view, between you and I… I think he knew 🙂

So here it is my finished card! TaDa, and I ‘LOVE’ it!

I purchased a package of chevron goodie bags, and cut one apart to use for my background. The colour was exactly what I was looking for!

Here I am just getting a loose feel for my layout.

I put a slight angle to the black tag to force the eye up, and toward the Love Bug. I was careful when using black on this card. Less is more. Black could have easily overpowered the smaller Love Bug, and I wanted it to be the focal point.

Valentine Card 4

Then I start piecing the elements together, and building the card.

Don’t you just love a crafty mess! I know I have said it before, but I think this is my favourite part of crafting! The mess!

Here is my completed card for my Sweetheart! I think he will like that the first card I have made him was for Valentine’s Day, which also happens to be our Anniversary!

On the inside I used Tim Holtz Distress Ink, and then stamped my sentiment in black after it had dried. This was the 3rd and final Valentine card for this year. You can see my sisters here, or my Moms here.

I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day, and spent it with someone you love! Now its time for me to go cleanup my Crafty mess, and make way for my next project!

See you soon,

updated jessi signature

 

You can get products that I used by clicking on the images below!

2 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for my Hubby

  1. Pingback: What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for my sister | Sunshine In Your Day

  2. Pingback: What’s On Your Workdesk? A Valentine for Mom | Sunshine In Your Day

Leave a Comment

