Over The Garden Gate – Baby Bird Update!

UPDATE! Hello everybody! Today I thought I would bring you an update to our baby bird. You might remember the Hawk incident that we had on our bird house a few weeks ago. If not you can read about it here. Turns out these little birds are quite resilient!

Here is the little male, and female back at the house after the incident.

AND here is the newest member to the household, baby bird! Gosh, how adorable is he or she?

I am so happy to have a little family back in my bird house! He is pretty hungry mostly, but he’s also very curious. He constantly is sticking his head out of the hole! This baby is like the Gladis Kravitz of the bird world! Staring at us, staring at him 🙂

For those of you who don’t remember this is where my bird house is located. So it was no small feat to get a family of birds to build a nest here 🙂

This picture was taken through my blinds… I didn’t want to scare them.

Turns out he isn’t camera-shy at all! Here he is lookin’ all fluffy, and cute!!

Well, that’s it for news from the bird house!

Until next time 🙂

updated jessi signature

2 thoughts on “Over The Garden Gate – Baby Bird Update!

    • Sadly it looks like Baby Bird flew away yesterday 😦 … BUT the good news is there is a new family moving in !! They were doing a walk through today 🙂 and I believe she is with egg, but I’m not a hundred percent sure. I can hear them chirping up a storm as I type this 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment

