You Have My Heart

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Hello everybody Happy Valentine’s Day, and welcome to Sunshine in your Day! For my Valentine’s Day cards this year I wanted to use my watercolors. Don’t you agree watercolor, and Valentine’s Day just seem to go hand in hand? 🙂 

As always I like to show my finished card first so you can see the technique completed then follow along with the steps below.

I knew that I wanted to use a resist technique so first I stamped my Sketched Roses background stamp on Ranger watercolor paper using Watermark ink. Next I used White super fine Ranger embossing powder, and then heat set the image. I then taped down my Ranger watercolor paper using Frog tape to my wooden cutting board. I have tried a number of different painters tape for this technique. I have never had a bad experience using Frog tape as it has held up the best, and peels off cleanly.

Next I applied quite a bit of clean water to the paper. This is what moves the paint around on the paper so don’t be scared to really wet the paper. For this card I used my Peerless Watercolor, Geranium Pink. The brush I used for this project was #8 Sapphire which is a great size to get into the small corners of this image. I did 4 different watercolor images, and I love how they all turned out differently!

With my watercolor completed I moved to the cardbase. I stamped a background using MFT Tiny Hearts Background, and ColorBox cupcake.

I die cut the heart using Taylored Expressions Stitched Heart Stacklets set. Love the faux stitching! Then to complete the card I stamped the sentiment also in ColorBox Cupcake. On the inside of this card I stamped a Cupcake colored heart from my Heart Balloons set by MFT. I also stamped the sentiment You Have My Heart from the MFT you have my heart stamp set.

This is my completed set of 4 watercolor Valentine’s Day Cards. I hope that you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day surrounded by love, and joy.

Until next time happy crafting!

updated jessi signature

You can get the products I used by clicking on the images below 🙂

2 thoughts on “You Have My Heart

  1. As the lucky recipient of one of these beautiful cards, I will say that they are even more beautiful than a picture can show. It is an unbelievably gorgeous card. I will keep it for the rest of my life. A treasure, just like my sister.

    Like

Leave a Comment

