A Giant Peony, Just for you

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Hello everybody, and welcome to Sunshine In Your Day! I decided for this card to again dig into my Copic markers. I wanted to try my hand at this fabulous Giant Peony from IndigoBlu! Because this stamp is so big I thought I would play off its size, and have it hang over the edges of the cardbase! The larger Peony in this set is approximately 6 inches wide so I decided to fussy cut it down to a manageable size of 3 1/2 inches 🙂

This is my completed card. I decided to keep this card clean to let the Peony take the spotlight.

Copic colors I decided on for the Peony petals were RV0000, RV000, RV00, and RV02. When I finished the flowers I ran my Black 100 around the outer edge to hide the white. For the leaves I used G12, G24, and G28. I also finished the edges with G28.

I wanted to have a fence behind my Peony so I used PTI Picket Fence to Die cut my fence. Then I stamped PTI’s Background Basics Woodgrain using ColorBox’s Mudslide. I finished the fence by coloring the remaining white with Copic E43.

I used Frog Tape to hold my paper in place as I used my Boooo to add blue sky to my cardbase.

Large Peony 6

Next I stamped the Clearly Besotted Fancy Sayings  Just for you sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink.

I trimmed everything to fit 5 1/2 x 4 1/4, except the Peony which I wanted to hang over the sides of the card. I adhered the fence using Multi Medium Matte glue. I used Pop Dots to raise the larger Peony, just to give some dimension to this card.

To help give this card a finished look I stamped the Peony bud to the inside bottom corner of the card. Then I also stamped the bud on the envelope as well.

Here is my card finished, and ready to mail! Thank you for visiting me here, and I hope everything is wonderful in your corner of the crafting world!

Until next time,

2 thoughts on “A Giant Peony, Just for you

Leave a Comment

