Copic Coloring, Fay Loves Fall

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Hello everyone! I am Jessie, and welcome to Sunshine In Your Day. Today I thought that I do a little Copic coloring using this cute autumn themed stamp set. This set is from Stamping bella, and is called Fay Loves Fall. Since I am trying to work on my Copic skills I thought that I would try to use as close to the original as I could. I figure this is a good way to work on my shading. If you would like to see the original image it can be found here.

This is my completed card, and other than a few small details I am happy with the overall look of my shading.

I first stamped the image with Memento Tuxedo Black ink as this type of ink works well with Copic. I then heat embossing using Clear Ranger Super Fine embossing powder. For my Green coat, and hat I used YG21, YG 23, YG17. For the brown leaves I used E57, and the green I used YG23. The snail was done with E53, and YG23.

I used YR02, YR04, YR07 for the pumpkin, hat flower, pockets, and buttons. I tried to do a fair bit of shading on the coat where I thought the light might cast shadows. I also did shading on her boats, and for this I used E53, E55, and E57. For Fay’s dress I used Y02, Y18, and Y19. I love green, and yellow together! Her tights are done using T1, and T3. For the basket I used the same E’s as her boots. I used R27, R29 for the red apples, and YG17, YG23 combo for the green. For skin tones I opted for E000, E00, and R20. And for her hair I picked E50, E31, and E25.

Then I ran into the grass. I had never done this much grass before so had to plan it out first. I finally decided on laying down a lighter Copic first then layering the darker overtop. Finishing with the shadows on top. I also decided I wanted the sky to be completed with a hint of grey to look like cloud cover. To do this I used C00.

To complete this card I adhered the image to a layer of white craft foam to give a little dimension. Then finishing of by adhering the craft foam to a black card base.

I hope that you are having a fantastic weekend, and managed to get a bit of craftiness squeezed in!

Until next time,



You can get the products I used by clicking on the images below

Leave a Comment

