What’s On Your Workdesk? BOO! It’s Halloween!

Whats on your workdesk gerbera header 300x141

Hi, and welcome to ‘What’s On Your Workdesk?’. Normally my family doesn’t “do” Halloween, except to pass out candy to the overly cute neighbourhood children. This year, however, I decided to make a card for my Aunt who lives quite a distance from me. I love keeping in contact with Aunt Helen by sending cards filled with small candy just to let her know that I am thinking of her. So for Halloween this year I went to work to include a homemade card in her package!

For this card I started with Black, and Orange Cardstock trying to keep with the traditional Halloween theme 🙂 The patterned paper is from DCWV called the Midnight Spell. I just love the Blackbirds!

The Boo embellishment was found at Michael’s. I used my teresa collins Mega Runner by Xyron to adhere this to my card. I wasn’t sure how well this would hold, but it seems to be a perfect adhesive for everything! So far, so good!

To finish the inside of my card I stamped a sentiment using a MFT clear stamp set called Trick or Treat (with Who’s That Girl). This was such an easy, fun card to do for my Aunt for Halloween. It also adds a personal touch I’m sure she will enjoy! Next step… to get the envelope ready, and pop it in the post!

I hope your pre-Halloween week is fun, and crafty!

updated jessi signature

 

Leave a Comment

