BOO! It’s Halloween!

Hi, and welcome. Normally my family doesn’t “do” Halloween, except to pass out candy to the overly cute neighbourhood children. This year, however, I decided to make a card for my Aunt who lives quite a distance from me. I love keeping in contact with Aunt Helen by sending cards filled with small candy just to let her know that I am thinking of her. So for Halloween this year I went to work to include a homemade card in her package!

For this card I started with Black, and Orange Cardstock trying to keep with the traditional Halloween theme 🙂 The patterned paper is from DCWV called the Midnight Spell. I just love the Blackbirds!

The Boo embellishment was found at Michael’s. I used my teresa collins Mega Runner by Xyron to adhere this to my card. I wasn’t sure how well this would hold, but it seems to be a perfect adhesive for everything! So far, so good!

To finish the inside of my card I stamped a sentiment using a MFT clear stamp set called Trick or Treat (with Who’s That Girl). This was such an easy, fun card to do for my Aunt for Halloween. It also adds a personal touch I’m sure she will enjoy! Next step… to get the envelope ready, and pop it in the post!

I hope your pre-Halloween week is fun, and crafty!

updated jessi signature

 


Leave a Comment